Monticello/Wayne County Parks & Recreation Board

A seven (7) member board. The current sitting Judge/Executive and Mayor are automatic members of the Board. Two (2) members are appointed by the Judge/Executive with the approval of the Fiscal Court (one (1) Magistrate and one (1) Citizen member).  Two (2) members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council (one (1) City Councilman and (1) Citizen member).  One (1) member is appointed by the Board.

The two (2) citizen members will serve a term of two (2) years and may be re-appointed to a four (4) year term. The Board appointed member serves a four (4) year term. The Judge, Mayor, Magistrate and City Councilman are members of the Board according to their term of office.  The Citizen Board members remain on the Board for their entire appointed term and does not change with the election of a new Judge/Executive or Mayor.


Bill McClellan (citizen member)
Term Expires 01/15/2021

Magistrate Dale Vaughn
Term Expires 12/31/2020